

(Registration No. SOR/BLU/DR/518/08-09)

Directorate of Weed Science Research Maharajpur, Jabalpur 482004 (M.P.) INDIA

ISWS Election Results-2023-24 & 2024-25

Dear All, Date: 31/03/2023

We have concluded the ISWS election 2023-25, with active 1211 emails of members available for voting on ISWS website. We have received only one nomination against each positions of President **Dr. J.S. Mishra**, Secretary **Dr. R.P. Dubey** and Treasurer **Dr. P.K. Mukherjee**, and therefore they have been considered elected unopposed. Similarly there were only two nominations **Dr. D. Subramanyam & Dr. S.P. Singh** against two Joint Secretary Position, therefore considered elected as unopposed.

The election was conducted only for Vice President (two positions). A total of 682 members casted their vote successfully, which is accounting 56 % voting. The number of vote casted in favour of all the contestants are as under.

Α	Vice President	Total votes	Status
1	Dr Manoj K. Singh	445	Elected
2	Dr. Anil Dixit	380	Elected
3	Dr P. Murali Arthanari	290	-
4	Dr. B.D. Patel	249	-

I am hereby pleased to announce the ISWS executive council office bearer namely **Dr. J.S. Mishra** as President; **Dr. Manoj K Singh & Dr. Anil Dixit** as Vice President; **Dr. R.P. Dubey** as Secretary; **Dr. D. Subramanyam & Dr. S.P. Singh** as Joint Secretary and **P.K. Mukherjee** as Treasurer for a period of two years 2023-2025.

Dr. Dev Raj Arya, PhD

(Returning Officer)